Free Agents

Waiver Wire Order: Who has the first right to claim a player?

Football player sues united
The NFL’s waiver wire will be used quite a bit tomorrow. The Bengals have the first right to any player released. I would expect them to use it quite a bit tomorrow.

Today, tons of football players were cut. NFL cut down day has become one of the worst days in the league, but this year it will be a little different. Teams can actually keep 16 players on their practice squad. The cool thing is every player that is less than three years will have to go through the waiver wire. Teams will be able to claim them tomorrow. But what is the order? Well it is actually the same order as the NFL Draft in 2020 minus the trades. So here is the list below.

1. Cincinnati Bengals
2. Washington Redskins
3. Detroit Lions
4. New York Giants
5. Miami Dolphins
6. Los Angeles Chargers
7. Carolina Panthers
8. Arizona Cardinals
9. Jacksonville Jaguars
10. Cleveland Browns
11. New York Jets
12. Las Vegas Raiders
13. Indianapolis Colts
14. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
15. Denver Broncos
16. Atlanta Falcons
17. Dallas Cowboys
18. Pittsburgh Steelers
19. Chicago Bears
20. Los Angeles Rams
21. Philadelphia Eagles
22. Buffalo Bills
23. New England Patriots
24. New Orleans Saints
25. Minnesota Vikings
26. Miami Dolphins
27. Seattle Seahawks
28. Baltimore Ravens
29. Tennessee Titans
30. Green Bay Packers
31. San Francisco 49ers
32. Kansas City Chiefs

Damond Talbot

NFL Draft Diamonds was created to assist the underdogs playing the sport. We call them diamonds in the rough. My name is Damond Talbot, I have worked extremely hard to help hundreds of small school players over the past several years, and will continue my mission. We have several contributors on this site, and if they contribute their name and contact will be in the piece above. You can email me at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button