NFL Draft Diamonds

NFL Draft, NFL Trade Rumors, Scouting Reports & More

How many Heisman Trophy Winners have gone on to win a Super Bowl?

Roger Staubach
How many Heisman Trophy Winners have gone on to win a Super Bowl?

Every year in college football, we pray for a player to rise above the occasion and win the prestigious Heisman Trophy Award.

The Heisman Trophy is awarded annually to the most outstanding player in college football. It is one of the most prestigious individual awards in American sports.

Named after former college football coach John Heisman, the trophy has been awarded annually since 1935 by the Heisman Trophy Trust.

Winners of the Heisman Trophy are typically standout players who excel in various aspects of the game, including athleticism, leadership, and performance on the field.

But did you know that only 10 Heisman Trophy winners have gone on to win a Super Bowl?

Overall, Heisman winners have appeared on Super Bowl rosters 27 times while a combined 10 won 12 Super Bowls (Roger Staubach and Jim Plunkett being the only repeat winners).

Here are the guys who won both a Heisman and a Super Bowl: Paul Hornung, Roger Staubach, Mike Garrett, Jim Plunkett, Tony Dorsett, Marcus Allen, George Rogers, Desmond Howard, Charles Woodson, and Reggie Bush.

Question is can Jayden Daniels or Caleb Williams help their teams next year win a Super Bowl?


Leave a Reply