Fantasy Football

13 NFL teams have never won a Super Bowl, could that change in 2014?

Last year the Seattle Seahawks removed their name from the dreaded Super Bowl champion list.  The number now stands at 13.  There are 13 franchises that have still never won a Super Bowl.  

Four franchises – the Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans and Jacksonville Jaguars – have never even been to the Super Bowl. The Arizona Cardinals,Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, San Diego Chargers, and Tennessee Titans have each lost a single Super Bowl, while the Cincinnati Bengals and Philadelphia Eagles are 0-for-2.

The biggest conference winners that can’t seem to close the deal are the Minnesota Vikings and the Buffalo  Bills, who have both been to four Super Bowls with zero championships.

What team has the best chance at winning the Super Bowl this year?  

Damond Talbot

NFL Draft Diamonds was created to assist the underdogs playing the sport. We call them diamonds in the rough. My name is Damond Talbot, I have worked extremely hard to help hundreds of small school players over the past several years, and will continue my mission. We have several contributors on this site, and if they contribute their name and contact will be in the piece above. You can email me at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button