Fantasy Football

Brad Daly of Montana State wins Buck Buchanan Award after huge season

Defensive end Brad Daly is the second consecutive Montana State football player to win the Buck Buchanan Award, which The Sports Network presents to the top defensive player in the FCS.

Caleb Schreibeis won last year.

Daly led the FCS with 14 sacks and 20.5 tackles for loss this season and was named the Big Sky Conference co-defensive player of the year. He also tallied 68 tackles, two forced fumbles, two blocked kicks and an interception.

The senior from Helena received 64 of the 147 first-place votes from a national panel of sports information directors and media members that cover the FCS.

Stephon Robertson came in second place after an amazing season with James Madison.  The Walter Payton Award will be named tonight at 10 eastern time in California.

Damond Talbot

NFL Draft Diamonds was created to assist the underdogs playing the sport. We call them diamonds in the rough. My name is Damond Talbot, I have worked extremely hard to help hundreds of small school players over the past several years, and will continue my mission. We have several contributors on this site, and if they contribute their name and contact will be in the piece above. You can email me at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button