NFL DraftRankings

2015 John Mackey Award watch list

Sean Price of USF is a sleeper tight end that has great hands
Sean Price of USF is a sleeper tight end that has great hands

The John Mackey Award is presented annually to college football’s most outstanding tight end. The award is given to the collegiate tight end who best exemplifies the play, sportsmanship, academics, and community values of NFL Hall of Fame tight end John Mackey.

2015 John Mackey Award watch list

Jerell Adams, South Carolina
Jake Butt, Michigan
Kyle Carter, Penn State
Kivon Cartwright, Colorado State
Jalen Cope-Fitzpatrick, Southern Cal
Alan Cross, Memphis
Braxton Deaver, Duke
Jake Duzey, Iowa
Evan Engram, Ole Miss
Billy Freeman, San Jose State
Jarred Gipson, Nevada
David Grinnage, N.C. State
Darion Griswold, Arkansas State
Hunter Henry, Arkansas
Tyler Higbee, Western Kentucky
Bucky Hodges, Virginia Tech
J.P. Holtz, Pittsburgh
Austin Hooper, Stanford
O.J. Howard, Alabama
Jordan Leggett, Clemson
Ryan Malleck, Virginia Tech
Jake McGee, Florida
Johnny Mundt, Oregon
Joshua Perkins, Washington
Jake Phillips, UNLV
Josiah Price, Michigan State
Sean Price, USF
Steven Scheu, Vanderbilt
Cam Serigne, Wake Forest
Jonnu Smith, Florida International
Nick Vannett, Ohio State
Steven Walker, Colorado State
Bryce Williams, East Carolina

Damond Talbot

NFL Draft Diamonds was created to assist the underdogs playing the sport. We call them diamonds in the rough. My name is Damond Talbot, I have worked extremely hard to help hundreds of small school players over the past several years, and will continue my mission. We have several contributors on this site, and if they contribute their name and contact will be in the piece above. You can email me at

Related Articles

Back to top button